A memorable day!

Yesterday we had a truly lovely day. Well actually, the whole weekend was special.

An invitation came during the week to have lunch with friends at their place.

Well, you know how I said in a previous blog that our garden is like a paradise, I think I may have exaggerated a little, but that’s ok because it’s our paradise!

However this garden may very well be the real thing!!

It is very special – I had forgotten how lovely it is.

It is said that a picture speaks a thousand words; well I think I may have taken a thousand pictures!

There I go exaggerating AGAIN!

However I did take a lot!

And I must tell you that these dear friends are retired, or I should say semi-retired. So they do have some extra time on their hands.

AND the man of the house just happens to be a carpenter!

But what was even more special was just being with good friends.

It was a magical day. The rain on the tin roof provided a perfect backdrop; and then the sun decided to drop in before we left.

Oh, and by the way they do have their own B&B. Who wouldn’t want to stay here?!

Love Mumma G!

“The best things in life are meant to be shared”

One thought on “A memorable day!

Leave a Reply

